Reminders help your team to form a habit of clocking in and out at certain times based on their schedule. If they forget, you will be able to remind them with the reminder settings set up. Alternatively, they can set up their own reminders too.

Automatic clock out works by clocking the member out at a specific time OR clock out after some hours. It helps members to clock out automatically to reduce interruptions or help prevent forgetfulness.

There are currently two reminders and an automatic clock out that can be set up and used.

Note: Be sure to enable the notification channels on your Account settings to receive your reminders and alerts either via email and/or mobile push notification.

This article covers:


Reminders

As the owner or admin of the organization, you are able to set default reminders that are applied to all members of your organization under Time Tracking settings.

Alternatively, your team is able to set up their own reminders under their own Account settings, which will override the default organization reminders.

Your team is also able to set reminders when they confirm their clock in and clock out. This will override both the Account settings and Organization Time Tracking settings reminders.

To set a reminder to clock out

To set a reminder to clock out

  1. Clock in

  2. There is a button at the bottom where you can set a reminder to clock out

  3. The member can manually choose a time or choose one of the options (e.g. 2h from the time now) to receive the reminder to clock out

  4. Once chosen, click "Save" to clock in

  5. Your reminder to clock out should be set

If the reminder has been set by the organization or account settings, the user can override both by setting a reminder here. Otherwise, it follows either the organization or account settings' reminder

To set a reminder to clock in

  1. Clock out

  2. There is a button at the bottom where you can set a reminder to clock in

  3. The member can manually choose a time or choose one of the options (e.g. 2h from the time now) to receive the reminder to clock in

  4. Once chosen, click "Save" to clock out

  5. Your reminder to clock in should be set

If the reminder has been set by the organization or account settings, the user can override both by setting a reminder here. Otherwise, it follows either the organization or account settings' reminder

Automatic Clock Out

Similarly to the reminders, as the owner or admin of the organization, you are able to set the default automatic clock out that is applied to all members of your organization under Time Tracking settings.

If the automatic clock out is enabled for members on the Time Tracking settings, your team is able to adjust it when they confirm their clock in. This will override the Organization Time Tracking settings reminders.

To set an automatic clock out

  1. Clock in

  2. There is a button at the bottom where you can set the automatic clock out. It is right next to the reminder button

  3. The member can manually choose a time or choose one of the options (e.g. 2h from the time now) to receive the automatic clock out

  4. Once chosen, click "Save" to clock in

  5. Your automatic clock out should be set

If the automatic clock out has been set by the organization, the user can override it by setting an automatic clock out here. Otherwise, it follows the organization settings by default.


Related articles

Read these articles which include reminders and automatic clock out:

Did this answer your question?