🎩 This feature can only be used by:

Owners

Team owners can modify anyone's time entries.

Admins

By default, admins can modify anyone's time entries. This permission can be disabled.

Managers

By default, managers can modify managed people's time entries. This permission can be disabled.

Members

Members Can modify their own time entries if permission is enabled under Time Tracking settings.

Whenever you track time, a time entry is created in your timesheets. Read on to find out how you can manage and make modifications to new or existing time entries.

This article covers:

Adding Time Entries

Editing & Deleting Time Entries


Adding Time Entries

❗️ Important: We recommend minimising manual entries and making time tracking a habit. Manually added entries are visibly marked as "Manual" to your managers.

You may want to add time entries:

  • As a manager for your team member

  • If you forgot to clock in

Steps to add a time entry

  1. Go to Timesheets.

  2. Click on any member's hours to see their personal timesheet.

  3. Click on Add Time Entry.

  4. Choose the type of time entry you want to add: In | Break | Out

  5. Fill in the details of your entry. This may vary based on the type of time entry and your organization's settings.

  6. Click on Save when you're done.


Editing & Deleting Time Entries

Time entries can be edited to adjust a timestamp or to change the details included such as activities, projects, and notes.

Steps to edit a time entry

  1. Go to Timesheets

  2. Click on a person to go into their personal detailed timesheets

  3. Locate the time entry to be changed.

  4. Click on the Edit button.

  5. In the detailed time entry, change the details as needed.

  6. Click on Save when you are done.

  7. To keep track of changes made, specify a reason for making this change.

  8. Click on Confirm for the change to take effect.

❗️ Important: Changes made to time entries will be recorded under "Change History" on daily timesheets and are visible to your managers.

Steps to delete a time entry

  1. Go to Timesheets

  2. Click on a person to go into their personal detailed timesheets

  3. Locate the time entry to be changed.

  4. Click on the Delete button.

  5. To keep track of changes made, specify a reason for making this change.

  6. Click on Confirm for the change to take effect.

❗️ Important: Deleted time entries will not be included in calculations but will still be visibly marked in timesheets unless a member is permanently deleted.

Did this answer your question?