Fully harness location tracking data by setting up authorised locations for your members to clock in and out of. By default, GPS data is recorded. Adding locations to your organization will let you assign, filter, and enforce geofences.

❗️ Important: Location tracking is only available on GPS enabled mobile devices.

This article covers:

Add locations

Add locations via coordinates

Edit locations

Archive locations

Permanently delete locations



Add locations

  1. Go to Location Settings.

  2. Enter an address in the search bar on the map.

  3. Select the full address from the search results.

  4. If your address is not found, you will be given the option to add a missing address. You can move the pin on the map for higher accuracy.

  5. Fill in more details of the location.

  6. Select the radius of the location.

  7. Click the Save button.

💡 Tip: We recommend radiuses to be set to 20 meters or more to accommodate devices with inaccurate GPS location data.


Adding locations via coordinates

  1. Go to Location Settings.

  2. Enter an address in the search bar on the map.

  3. A dropdown menu will appear. Click on the "add missing location" option. This will be listed as the last item of the dropdown list.

  4. Drag and drop pin on the map for greater precision of where you want your location to be captured. When satisfied, click on Done.

  5. If you're not satisfied, you can readjust your coordinates on the "Add New Location" sidebar on your right.

  6. Edit the pre-filled coordinates and fill in the details of the location.

  7. Select the radius of the location.

  8. Click the Save button.


Edit locations

Change the name or address of a location. Past time entries with this location will not be affected.

  1. Go to Location Settings.

  2. Click the Edit button on any location.

  3. Change the information as necessary.

  4. Click Save.


Archive locations

If a location is no longer in use, they can be archived to hide them from time tracking and filter lists. Past time entries with this location will not be affected.

  1. Go to Location Settings.

  2. Click the Archive button on any location.

  3. Confirm your action.

  4. Click on Archived Locations to view the archived list.


Permanently delete locations

  1. Go to Location Settings.

  2. Click on Archived Locations to view the archived list.

  3. Click on the Delete button on any location.

  4. Confirm your action.


Read more about how location tracking and restrictions:

How does GPS location tracking work?

Preset location verification restrictions

Custom location verification restrictions

Restricting locations with geofences

Did this answer your question?