GPS Location tracking (previously known as Geolocation) is a great way to ensure staff is working from the locations where they need to. It's only available on mobile devices (iPhones and Android phones).

When tracking time from a mobile phone, GPS is enabled by default (although team members can decide to disable it).

How it works

When team members try to clock in from their phone for the first time, they will be prompted to accept the app to use their location (and camera for selfies).

When they clock in or out, GPS information will automatically be captured and saved to their timesheets.

The GPS information can be viewed on the timesheets page (web or mobile app) later:


Read more about how locations are set up and used:

Preset location verification restrictions

Custom location verification restrictions

Restricting locations with geofences

Managing locations & geofences

Did this answer your question?