🎩 This feature can only be used by team owners & admins.
Time tracking policies allow you to define how your team members should track time and what devices they should use.
This article covers:
How time tracking policies work:
How to change policy settings
Go to Time Tracking Settings > Policies.
Click the Edit button on any of the sections.
Select your preferences.
Click the Save button.
You may need to refresh the application for the changes to take effect and notify your team members about the change.
This setting is set from your selection during the signup process and can be changed anytime. The options are:
❗️ Important: Enabling this option only will not allow them to track time from their mobile browsers.
A single device is shared by team members or groups. They will not need personal accounts to track time in kiosks. Learn more about kiosks.
You can enable this option to allow your team to clock in and out when there is no internet connection. Offline mode is only available on mobile devices.
Read more about tracking time with offline mode here.
Time Clock Restrictions
Define ways to require verification when your team tracks time. We have put together a few presets to suit our customers' management or operation styles.
We generally recommend Moderate restrictions to build trust between managers and members.
Companies that need basic time tracking for productivity.
Companies that use time and attendance for payroll.
Companies with high turnover rates or off-site staff.
Require facial recognition verification
Require GPS location tracking
Require activity tracking
Block time entry editing
Unusual behaviour triggered (Only for facial recognition)
Member can track time as normal
Members can track time as normal. If failed, their manager is alerted & time entry will be flagged
Members are blocked if facial recognition failed
For more options, configure custom restrictions instead.
GPS location tracking and selfies can be disabled manually on the app under Device Settings if they're not set to mandatory on Time Tracking Settings.
You can find the Device Settings by clicking on the avatar in the top right corner of the dashboard.
Any users can disable it themselves.
Work Schedule Restrictions
Prevent team members from clocking in or out too early from their work schedules.
For example, you may set:
Allow early clock in up to 15 minutes before start time.
If a team member is assigned to a 9:00 am - 5:00 pm work schedule, the earliest they can clock in to work is 8:45 am.
Take note that:
By enabling these settings, members will be blocked from tracking time outside of these time frames
Disabling these options will allow your team members to clock in anytime without restrictions
❗️ Important: These settings are only available if you have a Fixed Work Schedule set up.
Help team members remember to track time by setting up reminders. They will receive notifications on their personal devices.
If enabled, two reminders will be scheduled
If they have already clocked in or out, they won't receive anymore reminders for the day
If they miss the first reminder, they will receive a second reminder after the scheduled time
Team members can opt to receive push or email notifications in their Account Settings.
Automatic Clock Out
We recommend using automatic clock out as a backup to stop the clock from running overtime unintentionally rather than substituting clock outs altogether.
If the first option "Allow members to set..." is enabled, the members are then able to set their own automatic clock out or override the organization settings.
If members are clocked in, they will receive a notification once the time has lapsed
Out time entries will be automatically added to their timesheet
You are also able to set a default automatic clock out for all members by triggering the automatic clock out with two options:
Set the automatic clock out after some hours being clocked in
OR choose the time itself
If the first option is disabled, the members are not able to change or disable their automatic clock out themselves when they clock in.